These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is a common sight that more and more individuals tend to have not only a single job during their lifetimes. Particularly, for some young adults, they might accept up to three or four job offerings within a year. However, there is a concern about whether changing career path brings positive or it can be negative to our future. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons related to job changing phenomenon. More specifically, one of the best aspects of reassessing career choices is having new motivation to work. It is apparent that the longer we work at one same place the duller we will get with that old place. Because of which, one's driving force soon fades away and productivity can be decreased dramatically. Therefore, the majority jump to another job to try out different environment, to meet people from diverse backgrounds and to be motivated once again. Another main benefit is broadening the horizons. Being able to do various jobs provides opportunities to learn a wide range of skills. For example, different leadership and management skills can be acquired through two different employers in previous and current job. In addition, many hold the opinion that they can get a deeper understanding about specific jobs beside their own expertised field whenever they goes through other jobs. On the other hand, isolation is the major problem when it comes to changing career path. Obviously, it takes time to be completely blended in the new environment which eventually can cause the feeling of being left out at the beginning time. Furthermore, because several people report that they find a difficulty being on good terms with co-worker immediately, they easily feel isolated. Having bad impression on future recruiters can be deemed as another drawbacks of having a temporary job. According to multiple research, most of the entrepreneurs avoid employing frequently job changing candidates in light of the doubt on their loyalty and long-term commitment. An employee is considered as potential when that person is willingly stay with the company for a long time In conclusion, changing career paths have both advantages and disadvantages. While new motivation and new horizons a good sides of it, many are afraid of being isolated along with bad images when deciding to jump to another working field. Personally, the positive reagrding driving force can overweigh any negatives.