In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless an adult accompanies them. _ what is your opinion about this?

Parents all over the world care for their children and want the best for them. In few parts of the United States of America, A night curfew is implemented which restricts the movement of teenagers after a scheduled time unless they are accompanied by an adult. In this essay, I will provide my opinion on why it is important for youngsters to travel with a grown up after dark. Adults are mature and can take informed decisions, which might not be the case with youngsters. An unknown place or environment can be unsettling for a teenager and they could take a wrong step endangering themselves. A new part of the city, for example, can be overwhelming and an adult can be a huge support in this situation. Additionally, this is the phase where they are still transitioning into adulthood and support from the family is always required. A car breakdown, for example, can become overwhelming for a teenager to handle, as they are not aware of the steps to resolve it properly. Young boys and girls can act irresponsibly and can cause irreparable damage to themselves along with their family. Rash driving, for instance, has been a major cause of death in people below 19 years. They can also fall trap to many illegal activities, which mostly occur in the night. Late night parties, which promote the concept of alcohol and drugs, can also be avoided if an adult is accompanying their teenage child in the night. In conclusion, I would say that, it is important for a teenage child to be with an adult after dark as it provides them with safety and support, which is very important at this crucial stage of life.