Most newspapers today publish more advertisements than concrete news, unlike in the past. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Newspapers are vital source for reporting all the happenings in the world in very economical way. Earlier it published the article on the realistic material going on in the society but now it focus more on the promotion of the product. There is a positive as well as negative development. Now days every individual is connected to the digital application where they can read news paper online Newspaper plays a important role in the society on influencing abilities. People consider actors, models, sport person etc as their ideal and they want to be like them. For instance, Revital capsules the brand by Sun Pharmaceutical contains several vitamins and minerals etc which is essential for the daily body energy needs but was not known among the society. When Salman Khan promotes this brand, people are started consuming this capsule and have the positive impact on the body. Thus not only financial capital of the company increase but people health`s also improve. On the other hand people, just focusing on advert had a detrimental development in the society. Magazines do not publish the factual news going on around the globe which people should be know of. Likely in Italy, the women was thrown acid on the face and had to undergo several surgery to heal her wound and it made her blind completely. Thus new law passed by the government where victim can punish the person who is guilty rather than government punished them. Thus victim demanded throwing acid on criminal person the same as he did to her. Thus the person will think twice before committing the crime knowing the consequences or punishment and incidence of acid attack on the women will be reduced. In my views, presenting more adverts than the real fact news in newspaper has positive as well as negative development on the society. Promoting the brand increases the per capita of the company and improves physical health of the people. But people are unaware of the real news which are not published which it is crucial and beneficial for the society to reduce crime.