Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a sizeable audience who believes that having a friend with exactly the same opinions on a different topic is better than the one who argues with them. On the other hand, there are the people who thinks that a friend who sometimes do not agree to them and speak for himself is a right companion. It is always great to have someone in your team with the same interest and in fact that is how friendship grows. People feel connected and thinks that they have someone to lean on and support them in need. There is a universal saying "friend in a need is friend indeed". But a person who always think in a similar way as them is not always exciting, they sometimes just follow what the one is saying and the relationships like this doesn't last for long. It is always good to see the both views of one topic and reach up to a common point by compromising. It shows the real value of relationship and always level up the respect in their eyes for each other. In my opinion, a friend who always be on your side is the best gem one can have for the lifetime. However, that can be boring sometimes and having a friend with different view can give us a lot of learnings of life. Its just the disagreement shouldn't turn out to be the heated argument or ruin the friendship forever. In a conclusion, having a friendship is important at the end of the day, having same view or a different is just a matter of what kind of person is he/she. Both the views have their own benefits and repercussions, we should respect what they feel and understand them in any kind of situation.