Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

It is irrefutable that nowadays, quite a few cities are becoming the house of many people owing to the significant population growth and because of this, atmosphere of city areas is deprived due to overcrowded and pollution which alleviate the living standard of masses. After going to delve deeper, I am completely agreed with this statement because of plenty of grounds. To embark on, the first and foremost reason is job availability. Although countryside area is quite beneficial for living purpose as it offers healthy lifestyle to the public, but in that case they have to do up-down in order to earn bread and butter for them and their families which leads to wastage of their quality time that they can spend with their near and dear one. So, this practice is not only become reason of their hectic schedule in their daily life, but also, leads lack of connection with their families and relatives which is the prime reasons of disturbing lives. Moving towards another major factor which can not be neglected. Cities provide a bundle of facilities to the individuals rather than other backwards living places. For example, a city consists of high standard of education system, medical facilities, public places to visit and recreational centres as compared to the country side and every single person must want to avail such potentials in order to make their life easy and comfortable because they deserve their life obstacle free. Hence, instead of living in out of the cities, they prefer to live in city areas where all essential facilities are easily available at the stone's away from their houses. In conclusion, in this fast-paced life, humankind is more comfortable by living in cities which makes enable them to access a plethora of good facilities for their loving ones.