Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the most controversial topics of these days is whether strong and physically fit body is more considerable than mind full of determination. While a group people claim that physical power is more crucial for sportsmen, others assert that it is not so. First and foremost, having physical toughness is indeed vital to any sportsmen since it enables them to be highly capable; participate well and stay focus to be successful in that particular game. For instance, a volleyball player should work hard during practices so, he/she can perform for 25 minutes in each round or more at a stretch. They have to run, jump, attack and defend and the body performs all of these activities. Without a strong body, these activities seems impossible. On the one hand, certain individuals believe that strong stamina is key to success. They might be right at some point because one needs to have a strong and stable state of mind to learn effective techniques and focus on ways to attain his or her goal in all games. For example, maintaining composure while being surrounded by thousands of screaming fans when trying to kick the winning penalty kick in a football match would be extremely difficult, and this is where mental strength is plays an essential role. To wrap it up, although there are ongoing arguments about physical and mental power, I strongly agree that combination of physical and mental strength is needed to gain success and reach the top personnel in any kind of sports.