Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

Over the last few decades, population growth in most of the cities all over the world has gone through a boom period. It is believed by some that due to this fact the quality of life going down in cities and it, s also an immense threat for nature. This is the outcome of certain factors thus requires immediate attention. The upcoming paragraphs describe the reasons for this issue and remedies to overcome this problem. There are some factors responsible for this issue. The first point of prime importance is handsome salaries and better job opportunities in the urban areas as compared to rural villages. For example, most multinational companies start their production plants in major cities which offers many high-wage jobs to the native people as a result, more and more individuals moving to cities in the hope of employment. Which impacts the resources of cities such as water, accommodation, environment, and electricity. Another point on the list is facilities provided by the modern cities like education, health, and shopping are much better as a comparison to countryside areas. which encourages citizens to move into the cities. For instance, numerous studies have consistently found that around 70% of youngsters moving to cities to take advantage of these beneficial amenities. To overcome this problem the government has to find the solution to maintain the quality of life in major cities. Firstly, it, s the duty of the government to provide equal opportunities to all the nation citizens with the creation of more job employment in rural areas. So, they can easily find jobs nearby rather than moving to other cities. Secondly, the government has to make more hospitals and education centers and social amenities in the countryside, so people can enjoy their life while staying over there. To conclude, I would like to state that this problem cannot be solved overnight and individually thus the roots are quite old now. Therefore, the combined action of society and government has been required.