As global trade increases, many daily necessities are produced in other countries

Many essential items are imported for local consumption from very long distance from countries all over the world cause of the globalisation. International trade is increasing tremendously every day, since the nations depends on other countries to produce all items. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, globalised trade helps each country to optimise the use of natural resources and a production of goods depends upon the country’s richness. This enables a country to obtain goods which it cannot produce or which is not producing due to higher costs. For example, Not all countries can extract oil, India export crude oil, petrol and other fuels from Dubai since it best suited in that country. Secondly, Low cost because of different labour management, thereby boosting the country’s economy. It equalises the price throughout the world, as we do not have to bargain for the items. Take for example, apple phone’s price is same all over the world, even if converts it into dollars or rupees. Finally, more employment opportunities in turn resulted in a step toward the country's prosperity. Although, there are aforementioned mentioned merits above, there are a few disadvantages associated with international trade. Firstly, cold trade war exists in between some countries, there has been an ongoing trade war between the US and China for quite a long time. Although it affects the transportation only between these two countries, few believe that it should not pave the way for the other nation’s conflict. Secondly, the products manufacturer does not comply with safety and health measures for the items export policy. If chemicals and preservatives are used in our foods, fruits or vegetable only to keep them fresh even after a long journey and propagated time, that would be dangerous for our health. Some of our daily necessities are coming from countries where minimal hygiene is not maintained and eating those food items might be perilous for us. Even though, globalised trade has above-mentioned shortcomings that can be prevented by implementing tighter laws and regulations. To conclude, I quite support the idea of transporting the essential goods from different countries because the merits are more than demerits.