With advancing technology, the development of automated vehicles is becoming reality. In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of self-driving vehicles?

It is believed that the improvement of self-steering vehicles is realizing with technological innovation these days. This trend would have both positives and negatives as will be now explained. On the one hand, there are two primary upsides in automated vehicle development. First, the number of traffic-related deaths caused by human error could be reduced thanks to the increase of self-driving. This facilitates individuals get rid of some miscalculate landscapes such as drunk driving or dozing off behind the wheel when they are on-road, as such lowering traffic collision. Second, with the hectic life for the time beings, those with driving hands-free can expend the time they drive for other purposes like entertainment or extra work. For example, workers can take a break or entertain themselves after hard-working day instead of focusing on driving in exhausted feeling. On the other hand, despite some obvious benefits, this highly anticipated development is unlikely to be without pitfalls. The logic behind this is that with the advent of self-steering automobiles, those who work at vehicle-generated industry will lose their jobs. There will be an increase of unemployment rates, resulting in society’s vices. Another disadvantage is automobiles retrofitted with self-driving software, hardware and sensor might be unreliability inevitably. Moreover, these vehicles are incapable of navigating with treacherous weather conditions, difficult terrains or unexpected road situations such as potholes, which giving rise to a number of traffic accidents. In conclusion, although this phenomenon can reduce human error and free the time commuters maneouvering, the drawbacks of malfunctioning and jobless must not be denied.