most individuals prefer to work as self employemed rather than workinf for a company. why is it happened tell disadvantages

Most individuals preferred to direct their own businesses instead of being utilized by other people or big companies and organization. Being self-employment has some pros which are the reasons that make it popular. Besides, there are a few drawbacks which are undeniable. Most people choose self-employment since they are likely to be independent and have authority. Firstly, independence is a result of choosing how and when the work should be done. Although, directing a personal trade can bring responsibility to a businessman, it will give him power and authority to make decision independently. For instance, a freelancer who is able to do his or her job everywhere and every time is more satisfied than a person who receive permission for one day off after a lot of interpretation to his or her boss. Secondly, all the humans are looking for fame and wealth. As the evident shows, most of entrepreneurs are one of the most successful groups in the world. Watching them on medias and reading about their backgrounds encourage new generation to start their own businesses. However, there is lack of information about these founder’s failure and attempts. On the other hand, there are some points which can consider as disadvantages of being self-employed. However, there is a direct relationship between people's attempts and earning money, sometimes there are other factors including, changes in market demands, economical situations, or consumers' affordability which give rise to put financial pressure on a businessman. Sometimes these pressures are much heavier than they could be tolerated. Consequently, these people not only will not receive estimated income, but also they will lose all the money they had invested. For instance, during Covid-19 epidemic, most of the small businesses, especially which were working on arranging parties and restaurants, have been faced a dramatic decline. In addition, most business owners cannot manage their work-life balance. They believe in the more they work, the more they earn. As a result, they will be dedicated to their jobs and even some of them forget their families, belongings, and even themselves. As an example, one my uncles, who has one of the can making companies in our countries, couldn’t attend on time for his daughter’s marriage since he was so busy for sending an export consignment. In fine, it concludes that self-employment has some advantages which encourage individuals to select it including independence and wealth, but there are some disadvantages that cannot be denied. However, I think selecting a profession is a personal decision which should be made based on personality and intrests.