Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important thing. What is your opinion?

These days scientists and researchers are working hard to learn about the space unknown, but these researches are way expensive, this money can be utilized on something useful. In my view space expedition are important but are not at all cost-friendly. Space mission provides us knowledge about the outer world. It plays a vital role in giving us an idea about life on other planets, whether we can thrive or not. Recently, ISRO accomplished a space expedition named "Mangalyan", where a space rover was sent to Mars, to gather information about the surface and atmosphere of Mars. Although their mission was not focussing on sending astronauts, it gave us facts that can be utilized further and can make future exploration more feasible. But, these missions are not cheap at all. The success rate of any space research is very low. Each rocket and spacecraft which are sent cannot successful and are critical on their part. This year, SpaceX tried to launch a space rover that can land on and off of its own, however, this was a failure as the spaceship blasted right after the launch. This project was funded by the government, while these funds were raised by the taxes paid by the people of the country. In Conclusion, we know that the resources on any planet are limited, while their useability is increasing day by day, and to solve that we need to find an alternative, where space exploration is one of the solutions. But, these researches should be conducted by thinking about the public interest, whether it is important or not.