Most countries want to improve the standard of living through economic development, however, others think the social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Economic development is essential for any country because the economic condition of a country will leave a very heavy impact on the daily routines of the citizens of that country. The economic development is directly linked to the better living standards of the people of the country. If any country wants to provide a better living standard to the citizens and wants to provide essential needs of living (i. e. food, clothes and shelter) to every citizen, a country should be capable and have strong economic development. If economic development is up to the mark, the living standards would be improved automatically. Through stable economic conditions job opportunities will be created, circulation of money in the market will take place in a suitable manner. I think if any country puts all the focus to improve the standard of living through economic development, citizens of that country will have to work hard and have to spend most of their time in their work and as a result, the social value and social life of the people will cut off. Because economic stability comes in result of impressive hard work and one should sacrifice something in order to earn another thing. I personally believe that economic development is the best and most appropriate option for good living standards and the advantages of that development always outweigh the disadvantages. Economically developed nations do not suffer from social moral and social bonding. Rather, it is deteriorating in countries where economic development is yet to achieve. In conclusion, economic development is the most important part of a nation’s progress and it does not mean that the development will degrade the social values.