Most countries want to improve the standard of living through economic development, however, others think the social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Living in a high standard level is the ultimate goal of many people. All of us are doing our best to live in comfort and peace. Governments try to satisfy their citizens' needs and provide them with all means of happiness and advance. To do this the economy of should be improved. Like everything else, this has its advantages and disadvantages as well. Developing the economy is certainly useful not only for the living standard purpose but also for many other reasons; it may impact positively on the country in many fields, such as politics, culture and military power. Some people look at this point from another point of view; they see that the economic advance for improving standards of living has some drawbacks. First of all, it is better to governments to satisfy the principle things for their people as food and medicines before thinking in providing a lot of leisure and comfort way of living. Other reason from their opinion, easy come easy go. The population may not act in a good way towards facilities which constructed by the governments, especially if they were not funded by the people's tax. In addition, they think that the social values may be affected by such development, as they are convinced that the community will change and the morals of people like honest and truth will be modified, the families won't gather with their selves regularly and the sense of help and support can be vanished by the time due to availability of many things to all people. I tend to see that, it's very important for countries to develop their economy for their citizens' sake. I believe that the economy improvement advantages will have significant positive effects on the societies and the normal result of this development will be the advance of the nations. Last but not least, governments and the concerned regulatory authorities should try to make a sort of balance between raising the population income and keeping the community's habits and traditions stable and not affected by any changes from foreign cultures.