Most countries offer free education through high school. Should university education also be free?

Education is generally acknowledged that plays an important role in the success of a person. One of the most controversial issues today relates to whether college tuition costs should be free like lower levels of education. Personally, I strongly disagree with the viewpoint because it will limit economic development and not change in one’s life. To begin with, free university fees are detrimental to the economy. College is a possibility. Whether or not to attend university is a personal decision based on one's interests and abilities. Attending university demonstrates that you can afford the tuition payments. As a result, free education is unnecessary. When tuition is waived, more people attend university rather than work. Labor is in low supply in the economy. Fewer things can be produced, and the market is shrinking. This signifies that the economy is deteriorating. Secondly, attending university alters one's lifestyle. People who have studied at university have a greater understanding of advanced knowledge. It assists them in being a nice person and looking for a decent job. Since then, the quality of living has improved. Going to university is an excellent method to transform a person's life. As a result, university tuition fees are a wise investment. One could easily think that the government should fund tuition fees for university students. They think that free education promotes equality between the rich and the poor. However, this point is improper as free education has numerous drawbacks. Students frequently work part-time job to finance college fees, and as a result, they are less likely concentrate on their studies. Nevertheless, they do not receive their desired grade and may decide to discontinue their studies. As a result, if it is provided free of charge, they will be no pressure on any students, and they will be unable to focus on their academics. On the other hand, free education demotivates people from competing. Therefore, they lack the necessary experiences and skills to develop. To summarize, free university tuition is not required. University education boosts the economy and changes people's lives. As a result, it must be paid. If possible, I would want to see the government reduce some of the costs for low-income students.