most countries m to improve their standard of living through economic development but many important social values can be lost as a result the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages

It is often argued that most of the countries in the world prefer to improve their standard of living through economic development. This essay will discuss why I feel it is the best option to improve standard of living through economic development along with its negative impacts on social values. First of all, I believe that way of living directly depends on economy. People with good economic standard can achieve a standard of living easily. They may achieve good health services, education, food and so on. Most of the countries in the world invest maximum proportion of budget in Economics sector like Industries, factories, tourism and so on. This increase employment opportunities in a country. People may get chance to run their tourismbusiness, hotels. For example -China, a country with a good economic standard in the world invest its maximum amount of money in industry, tourism and other economic sectors. Conversely, large investment in economics sectors only may creates negative impact on social values. Most of the people may prefer to involve in economic activities only. It reduces social interaction between people in a society. In addition, people do not have time to think about their culture, customs, due to lack of time. For example - people who run their business can not get time to think about their family and society. As a result, it may reduces the social values. . In conclusion, it is better to develop the country as well as people's way of living through economic development. In my opinion, we should also be conscious about about social norms and values along with the improvement in quality of life.