It is true that the significant growth of the major cities causes various global problems which influences the personal life of the youth

It is true that the significant growth of the major cities causes various global problems which influences the personal life of the youth. As far as I am concerned, this phenomenon can result in serious issues, which can be tackled using appropriate measures. The development of big cities has a huge impact on natural life. Environmental degradation is a case in point. Overpopulation has been leading to the higher demand for consumer goods. As a result of it, millions of factories appear to meet the actual need of the purchasers that is the key to deplete the natural resources because of the toxic wastes from the production processes. The news about cancer from pollution increases day by day, especially in the higher rate of young people who face the risk of lung cancer and asthma attacks. In addition, as the major cities expand quickly, car congestion has become a serious problem in recent years that affects job performance and satisfaction. In truth, some imperative measures ought to be taken to resolve these prospective issues. Everyone can assist in the local community through simple action as recycling waste or planting tree in their garden. Fresh air is a major way to reduce the rate of having cancer. Moreover, government should take into consideration to impose a ban on the free choice of using heavy vehicles. For example, African government enforced the law of punishing people who are illegal to use container truck in 2004. Besides that, soft policies are also noticeable. Encouraging local inhabitants go to work or study by public transports such as: buses, commuter strains instead of using own cars can reduce the traffic jams effectively. In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding the fast growth of the major cities yet, they can be solved once according measures are enlisted imperatively.