Some parents and employers accuse schools of teaching "irrelevant" subjects such as History and Art. Do you agree that students should only learn important, job-related subjects?

There are two types of subject matter schools. Vocational school, and accustomed school. Vocational schools only teach students with a particular subject. On the other hand, a used school teaches all basic subjects in each field without any specialization such as history and art subjects. Graduates of vocational school are aimed to imply their skill directly. They are able to obtain a job without further education. Oppositely, accustomed school graduates require further education to obtain a job. I can't entirely agree that students should only learn important, job-related subjects. Because learning particular subjects means the students have less option to choose a major for further education and less knowledge on basic skills and information taught through various subjects. In this essay, I will elaborate more on why students should not only learn important, job-related subjects. To begin with, students that only learn a particular subject at school can only choose a major with the same subject. For example, a vocational graphic design school student can only extend their education by pursuing graphic design or any design-related major, which means their field is only circular with specific fields. On the other hand, students that go to an accustomed school have more choice to choose their major since they learn all subjects that can lead them to varieties of majors to choose in higher education. Hence, the students can explore their skills and intelligence before they are specified for their future job. In addition, as stated in the preceding paragraph, vocational schools only teach a specific subject. As a result, students have a lack of knowledge of the fundamentals of other subjects. And it can impact our daily lives, such as when we interact with others and discuss a topic that we haven't studied, and it can make us someone who lacks information and finds it difficult to socialize due to a lack of issues that we are familiar with. It also gives us the impression that we are not broad-minded, impacting how others perceive us. In conclusion, all subjects are essential for developing or maintaining one's fundamental abilities. In fact, we do not need to grasp every teaching in depth, but we do need to understand the fundamentals of the lesson. Because our brain has the potential to learn a variety of topics, all of the lessons we have acquired will be related to one another and utilised when we begin working. Learning a variety of skills is crucial, even if we do not have to master them all.