The public park when it first opened in 1920 and the same time park today

The provided plan reveals dramatic changes of the Grange Park from 1920 when it first open to today. Firstly, entrances of the park have not changed, but additional underground entrance was constructed for car park. In 1920, park had three rose gardens. Two of them located two sides of the entrance through Arnold avenue and one of them was placed near the entrance from Eldon Street. One of the rose gardens that were located sides of the entrance from Arold Avenue was replaced with a cafe. There was a pond for water plants at the top of the right side of the park plan. It was removed and children’s play area was built there. The stage for musicians and the fountain were placed into the middle of the park in 1920. However, these buildings were also replaced and amphitheatre was constructed where the stage for musicians located. Additionally, area of the fountain was evaluated to place the rose garden and some seats. Seats were scattered around the edges of the park previously. Nowadays, all seats are located around the rose garden placed into the middle of the park. Glasshouse located in the bottom of the right side of the park plan in 1920 was removed and new water feature was built in the same place.