Most countries do not recycle their waste like paper glass and Aluminium cans why does this happen and what steps steps can be taken to encourage recycling.

Recycling, being one of the best methods to reduce pollution, is adapted by a few countries but still majority of the nations do not consider its significance and therefore dispose off their waste by any other alternatives. There are ample of reasons behind this such as lack of awareness about the benefits of recycling and the expenses involved. But certain proactive steps can be taken to promote recycling among public, which would eventually change their opinion towards it. Firstly the chief reason behind the inexistence of recycling in some countries is that the civilians if that nation don not want to put in efforts to recycle the waste because it is a myth among them that recycling has no major impact on saving the environment and in reduction of pollution. Therefore they keep on littering in open. Secondally another reason is the lack of space because the residential areas are already congested, and people do not find space to store the garbage which is why they cannot adapt recycling even if they will to. Finally the setting up of recycling plants involves great deal of expense. The loading of garbage and then transporting it to the location of waste treatment plant requires time, money and fuel for the operation of recycling plants. Infact, these plants would lead to increment in pollution because of the release of smoke etcetra from burning of fuels. Therefore, recycling is not prevalent in many nations. In order to promote recycling, a few steps can be taken. First of all, the awareness among public is extremely necessary for which compaigns and the arrangements of camps can be done in educational institutions. Apart from this social media which is used by everyone can play significant role to aware people about the benefits of recycling. Besides this, giving money to people can solve any problem therefore the garbage collecting companies can give financial assistance to people in exchange of the waste, and due to which many people will begin recycling. Apart from this, a number of innovative ideas can be introduced among people such as doing creativity with waste products such as broken crockery etcetera and government can encourage people to recycle. To recapitulate, recycling is not done by people of many nations because they are not aware about the adverse impacts and long term consequences of dumping waste openly, they must know that recycling is extremely necessary to reduce pollution rates and which would eventually help in protection of environment. Therefore recycling should be promoted globally among the people.