Most countries allow 18 year olds to start driving a car. Some say it is good to allow at this age. But, while others think that the age to start driving should be at least 25.

In the fast-moving world, driving trait is obsolete for every individual. What should be the legal age? 18 years, when a teenager is near to adulthood or 25 years, when a person is more mature. I am strongly in support of the latter one. At the age of 18, which is considered the right time to vote and wedding in many countries, it may not be suitable for learning riding for many reasons. Firstly, at this age, young adults are less mature and less responsible; they might not be aware about driving rules and may get penalized for breaking rules. Secondly, generally juveniles are in paramount years of their studies at this age, getting involved in other activities e. g. , driving, may distract them from academics. Thirdly, aggressive blood-filled generation is fond of driving at breakneck which causes dangerous crashes or even death. To illustrate, recently road safety department surveyed road accidents, shows that 85% of accidental cases are occurred due the fast driving. Henceforth, voting age is not appropriate to drive a car. On the opposite side, 25 years old person who has experienced a quarter of one’s life is more responsible. Being aware of consequences of disobeying rules, mature people drive in the permissible lane and also encourage safe driving. Furthermore, mature drivers have experience in dealing with sudden mechanical troubles. For example, if going to work driver face a problem of break fail, he may be able to repair it by own. While inexperienced drivers such as 18 years old may fail to overcome from this problem. Thus, extending the driving age limit shows cautions which are necessary for the safety of all. In conclusion, I believe that minimum age to educate humans for driving a car is 25 years. However, young person after completing their schooling should be allowed to acquire theoretical knowledge of traffic rules subsequently it would help them to apply these manners after completing practical skills.