: A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

It is commonly thought that these days a person’s value is regarded due to the income or social status. On the contrary, looking at the past, some say that it was a big heart, sincerity and honour which were determining the person’s worth. In my point of view, I strongly agree with that statement and this essay will show my arguments. To begin, nowadays a person is respected when having a big amount of money, and possess either luxury houses or expensive cars. If one possess a fruitful company, then he will have an influence on people and politics. Additionally, not many people are concern about the ethics of the entrepreneurship. For instance, Jeff Besos is the Amazon’s owner, therefore, he is extremely rich, and is respected by people. While his business is successful, his moral standards are not on the highest level because in Amazon’s magazines the working conditions are famous for being not humane. That is why it is clear, that material possessions and social status is what made him considered successful person, not the honour and kindness. Further, political leaders, which have the highest social status in every country, are generally judged to be people with honour. Moreover, citizens of a country, when voting, are giving them trust to make an improvement. However, as it is known, many politicians are acting only by their own interest. If we look at the Polish government, majority of people ruling Poland, even though regarded to be people of great value, do have a scandalous situation during their political live, such as briberies. In conclusion, whereas old-fashioned values, as kindness, honour and trust, should be the base of person’s worth judgement, the contemporary world changed our way of regarding people. Not only do we focus on the success, rather than the generosity and helpfulness, but also we tend to forget about a person’s sins when one has a high social status. Therefore, my opinion is that nowadays former values are not longer that important, as they used to be.