In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

TV shows and books are two of the most popular entertainment options for your free time as they are accessible and convenient to cosume almost anywhere. Anyone can find a genre that interest him from fiction to documentary or romance to action, the choices are close to unlimited. Today I'll talk about the crime genre and the possible reasons for its popularity. The main reason I believe crime fication is so popular is due to its physical affect on they human body. Crime fiction plots are usually full of mystery and suspense which may increase the reader's or viewer's pulse rate. This feeling can be extremely intense and addictive which may explain why people like the crime genre. The second reason may be related to the "authenticty" of this genre. Unlike science fiction for example, crime fiction stories sounds very real, some of it is probably even based on true stories or events. Many people prefer to read about something that could happen in real life, maybe to get ideas on how to react to such events or it's easier for them to relate to the characters, maybe they just think that if it cannot happen in real life it's not intresting. From my own personal experience, crime themed series can be quite repetetive, if you've seen one you've seen them all. I rarely find anything new or exciting in them, the plot is usually the same - a crime has beem commited, a handome detective will investigate the crime and find the curlpit. Personally I prefer science fiction where anything goes and you never know what may happen next as all options are open.