The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.

Undoubtedly, Education is the passport to the future enhancing learning abilities and knowledge whereas art is the externalization of individual skills and reflects the heritage of the country. However, it is believed by some people that government should spend more money on education rather than to preserve our historical art. This essay will shed light on both notions and would give my rational views that state should make an investment for the betterment of education systems as well as on our cultural crafts. Parents, nowadays, are much more concerned with the teaching of their children by educating them in best institutions and providing all the necessities while studying. Ministry also reckoned that children are the future of nation and the backbone of every country so they invest more on teaching methods, new learning tools, safe infrastructures, scholarships, free educational schemes and minimum rate of interest on education loans. For instance, during COVID-19 pandemic, government of India donates approximate 5000 laptops and free internet facility worth 35 crores to rural students as they can attend their online classes at home. This initiative by the authority was applauded by every individual. On the other hand, every state appreciates the history and spends a lot on the maintenance of art museums, monuments and historical buildings so that they can provide an overview of the past. Ancient crafts are also a source of income because of tourism in the country and they are for the people who admired and wanted to learn about their own culture. To exemplify, recent studies shows that the Taj Mahal, which is one of the 7 wonders of world, generated about 33% of revenue in the GDP of India. Also it was recorded growth in the GDP of other monuments including India Gate, Amber fort of Rajasthan, Golden temple of Amritsar and many more. To conclude, from my book of knowledge, government is very well known about what is suitable for the country. Ministry of state using their wisdom to invest into such sectors where there is a scope to recover. In a nutshell, government is using their noodles at its best for the betterment of both.