Most Children want to watch the same TV programmes or play the same video games as their friends. Do you think parents should allow their children to do this?

The person we choose to interact with can shape what we become in the future. As a result, what our children watch or play with their friends is very crucial. But should parents allow their kids to watch the same stories and play the same games their friends are watching? To my mind, parents should allow this as it can have a positive impact on their child's mind which this essay discusses. To begin with, watching similar shows on the television and the internet can provide a lot of benefits. Firstly, children can explore more genres and types of shows their peers are watching. For example, if a kid likes and recommends a film on space to my boy, it can let him know about a new category of movies. Additionally, it can help my child decide if he likes the idea of space or not. Finally, one can find other children with the same taste in films. With this, they can grow their social circle. When it comes to engaging in online games with other kids, it can be good for a child's mental development. Most multiplayer games require communication and coordination with other teammates. This is good for developing teamwork and communication skills in children. To conclude, viewing the same shows as other classmates or friends and engaging in some games can be good for individuals. Participation in these activities will encourage skills and let them explore a variety of options in their life. Parents should encourage this as it will help their kids to grow up with team-based skills and knowledge of effective communication.