Having year off before starting universities is becoming increasingly common. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, university students are holding an annual year off prior to the beginning of their course, this is now, more and more fashionable every day. In my opinion, this is a positive impact on youth it added an advantage to gain knowledge and get supporting themselves financially. I shall examine the pros of this in the following paragraph. Firstly, the graduates having enough time to decide their upcoming courses which leads them to push their career. Most of the students suffered because of their wrong choices in the early days. This one year holidays will be more beneficial for current generation students having haddit of selecting courses. For example, My friend wants to do the IT course in her bachelor's degree, due to lack of information about the course and the selection process takes her a long period of time to take a decision on the course. As a result, she chose a different one. Secondly, they can use their free time on learning new things and also gain some knowledge like improving computer, communication skills, doing some socials works and also join as interns in workshops all these give a different set of learning experiences in their life. Moreover, doing some internships which improve their financial stability. For instances, A student chose to do a Mechanical Engineering course further, So, in this case, the gap between the course of the joining date will really give a good opportunity to get more knowledge as an intern also get profited from this. In conclusion, the students of this generation having enough time to choose their personal courses with a priority of the information on it. Therefore, the information of learning new things will help. As a result, they become financial well. I believe that it is a positive sign.