More students are moving from developing countries to developed countries. Are rich countries stealing talented people from poorer countries? How can people be encouraged to stay in their home country?

There have been endless discussions on the increasing number of students from developing countries having a tendency of moving to developed countries in recent years. This could be considered the case as rich countries are offering high-quality policies to attract overseas people. However, there would be several measures to encourage people to stay in their home country. Discussed below will be several explanations for those statements. On the one hand, it can be assumed that developed countries are offering numerous great conditions to attract gifted people from less developed nations. Initially, it is undeniable that rich nations have long been known for their updated and high-qualified education programs. Not only are those programs known for serving great standards, but they also attract students thanks to the variety of fields and majors. Those conditions can hardly be found in poorer countries. As a result, students tend to go abroad to seek for greater conditions. Furthermore, those who have finished their education phase often find it favorable to work in the countries they have spent years studying and experiencing. Developed countries, with their already grown economies, often possess a developed job market. Once the job market is prosperous, employees from overseas would easily find places to develop themselves. On the other hand, there are some measures that poorer countries should take to encourage talented people to stay in, in order to prevent the brain drain situations. In the first place, education programs need to be updated, in both curriculums and teachers, lecturers. Being provided with more varied majors and fields, there could be a decrease in the number of students who have to seek schools abroad. Moreover, teachers should also equip themselves with updated skills and knowledge to attract students during lessons. Secondly, governments of developing nations should take their job markets more seriously. To be more specific, if working environments were upgraded with more appealing opportunities, workers or the undergraduate would be more satisfied with the chances that they can obtain in their home countries. Consequently, people would decide to stay in and devote their talents and efforts to their own countries. In conclusion, it is undeniable that developed countries are attracting more talented people from developing countries. Nevertheless, those poorer nations can totally take actions to encourage their citizens to stay in.