Financial education should be a mandatory component of high school program. with the statement

Financial planning is key for living a happy and successful life. Since high school’s are very important in shaping individual’s and nation’s future, it would be great if they educate children’s regarding financial planning. So, in my view high school’s should make financial education a compulsory subject as part of their curriculum. First and foremost, it is quite evident that whatever one learns at young age, determines their behavior in future. Therefore, financial planning should be taught compulsorily to students in high schools so that growing up they cultivate this habit. Also, monetary planning not only helps in upliftment of individual’s living standard, but also boosts nation’s economy since there will be vast decrease in poverty. Furthermore, we cannot neglect the fact that young kids are more fascinated about learning Science and technology than learning about what drives world’s economy. These will eventually result in development in Areas of Science only and economy of world will be in very bad shape, resulting in Global recession in longer period. To avoid this, high schools should literate pupils on financial education as much as Science. On the contrary, some students who aspire for becoming Artists, Engineers and Scientists might consider studying finance, a waste of time. Adding more, students who are passionate towards arts or science from young age might find studying Commerce completely irrelatable and it can affect their grades also. Conclusively, I pen down saying that to uplift nation’s economy and make world a better place, we need as much of Economists as Artists and Scientist. So, high schools should include Financial education as a major subject, so that more students take interest in this component.