More students are moving from developing countries to developed countries. Are rich countries stealing talented people from poorer countries? How can people be encouraged to stay in their home country?

Today, developed countries become more attractive destinations for most students, especially the students in developing countries. Some people think that poorer countries are losing talented people regulary because of the attractions of rich countries. However, I do not agree with this statement. The host countries should have responsibilities in encouraging people to stay in these countries by some solutions in this essay. Developed countries should not be accused to steal the talent of other countries. To begin with, they only create better opportunities for studying, living and working. These countries have adequate conditions to promote people to develop all their abilities and show their individual thinking. In addition, they do not impose any policy to give pressure on students to stay in their country. For example, America has a lot of scholarships for international students but students have to meet plenty of requirements if they want to stay as a citizen. Finally, abroad students are encouraged to come back to their home countries to contribute to the development of those countries. The developed countries just carry on their responsibility for the world according to the United Nations Charters. People tend to move to rich countries because of the chances to have better education and life. To encourage them to stay in their countries, the government in these countries has to improve the education system first. If they could access the education with international standards, they do not need to go abroad to study. In an optimistic sense, these countries will become ideal places for students from other countries. Besides, we could ensure a widen chances of occupations for abroad students when they return after graduating. Good working conditions and attractive salaries will appeal to them. Last but not least, the government should renovate the facilities and living conditions to help people have a more convenient life. So that people can take the potential to study and promote themselves. In conclusion, developed countries do not make developing countries lose talented people. These poorer countries should focus on their policies to encourage the talent to stay in their countries.