More people reside in vertical buildings - what are the advantages and disadvantages?

In recent times it has been observed that more number people prefer to live in sky rise buildings due to growing urbanization. while this offers a few advantages, there are also some disadvantages which are worth considering. There are two main benefits for people living in vertical buildings. There are two main benefits for people living in vertical buildings. Firstly, residing in tall buildings, people will have access to many amenities, at these buildings will contain shared gyms, swimming pools and playgrounds. As a result, the residents living in these buildings will enjoy their stay. In addition, skyscrappers have a very safe environment. This is because they will access to a highly equipped security system. Consequently, they need not worry about burglars or strangers entering their apartments. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, condos have very limited space. Many people who are not used to residing in such a restricted space might find it difficult to adjust. In extreme circumstances, people might eventually become bored and lonely. Additionally, people who are aged or sick might find it hard to live in vertical buildings. The reason for this is that apartments are close to each other, and if any event or family gathering is taking place in the adjacent hous, then it might be nuisance, especially for the people who are ill. Therefore, this might further deteriorate their health. In conclusion, people living in tall buildings can have a better standard to living as they will have access to many amenities. However, they may also be living in a confined space, especially larger families living together. Therefore, it is necessary to weigh the benefits against the drawbacks carefully before deciding as to whether people should live in vertical buildings.