Do the advantages of car outweigh the disadvantages?

Now a days the uses of car has been increasing in an extensive way. Though it has some harmful consequences, I strongly believe that, the advantages of car outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with the negative effects of car first and foremost, Over uses of car has a adverse effects on environment, because it emerges more carbon emission to the air. Secondly, densely populated city such as dhaka where more cars might create traffic jam due to the narrowness of road. People stucked on the road over hour and hour and also reduce their working hour. As a result it creates an adverse effect on our economy. On the other hand, Car has becoming essential part of today's life. People use car to enjoy comfortable journey, in contrast public transports are crowdy and dirty. Using private car one can enjoy music, play video game which is impossible in public transport. Secondly, a private car is secured than a public transport. Because stripped and thefts are common phenomenon in public transport. Thirdly, Using car can reduces our traveling time also, because commuters shouldn’t need to wait for public transport such as train, bus. For instance, in perspective of dhaka city, during Eid-ul fitr it would be difficult to get into a public transport due to over crowd and sometime it delays. On the otherhand using a private car one eaaily go to long distance within expected time. In conclusion, though car has some harmful consequences on environment but environment friendly car can be used to resolve the issue.