Governments worldwide are encouraging more people to use public transport in order to reduce congestion and air pollution. Do you think using public transport is a reliable and safe transport choice?

In modern times, the issue of traffic and pollution has become highly controversial. State authorities around the globe are persuading human beings to utilize public transportation in order to reduce congestion and air pollution. In this essay I will illustrate whether this kind of transport services are reliable and secure or not. From an overall perspective, there are two key reasons why government encouraging people to use local transportation. Perhaps the main reason of this phenomenon is that it is more affordable. A good illustration of this is that recently “The Times” newspaper has revealed that masses can save an ample amount of money yearly if they frequently utilize local convey system. A further point in favor of this idea is that pollution around the surroundings will decline. For instance, in a statistics it has been proved that toxic gases in the nature will decrease by a huge margin if people cease utilization of their private vehicles. On the contrary, there are also numerous adverse effects of mass transit. One of the most obvious of these is that human beings can become victim of perilous crime. This is in the light of fact that couple of months ago, a severe accident took place in a bus where an woman with his little daughter had been killed in a merciless way for not giving her gold chain and money in his purse. Secondly, in numerous countries masses ought to wait for a long time for public convey. For example, a plethora of job holders in Bangladesh everyday ought to wait ample amount of time in a long queue to use mass transit. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises a number of important questions in contemporary life. In my opinion, state convey system is reliable to some extent but not safe.