More people are traveling today than ever before. Why do you think this is?

Retirement age is a controversial issue and having a single policy for all professionals is not practical according to many. While some people think that a pre-set retirement age would be helpful both for the government and the citizens, others, often disagree. This essay delves into this issue and gives a brief description of what type of workers would be benefitted from early retirement. To start with, 65 years as the retirement age seems quite acceptable to many. This is the age when a person becomes physically weak and want to enjoy life without taking extra pressure on the occupation. Moreover, this ensures that the government can plan the retirement scheme for the retirees properly and does not face any problem to support those senior citizens who retired from their jobs. However, this is not the case in all professions and that is why many disagree with the set departure age. They also say that some professionals should have the freedom to leave their jobs early and enjoy the benefits of early retirements. They express their view on the ground that 65 years is too late and some particular employees who want to enjoy their post-retirement years by travelling or doing something on their own. For instance, many employees dream to travel to different parts of the world after their retirements and if they wait till 65, it becomes physically more challenging. Moreover, people who are in professions like teaching, politics and research have things to contribute even after they are 60. But this is not the case in many professions and they should be given the chance to take early retirements and create opportunities for the new. For instance, an IT professional might want to leave a full-time job when he is 45 and start his own company. If he is forced to work in a company till 65, he would never be able to fulfil his dream and a young graduate would not be able to find a job. Getting back to the question, who would get advantages from early retirement, I think there are many professionals who can do so. First of all, any doctor can retire from his job and start a private clinic to serve more people at a convenient time. Similarly, the engineers and technicians can leave their job at around 40 and start their own business, travel the world and get involved in innovative works. I think anyone who has a better plan that continuing job after 45 should be able to do so. To conclude, a set evacuation age is helpful for certain mediocre professions but not for the people who have their own dreams and plans. The government should consider to let employees take early retirement to give chances to the fresh graduates and to let the aged people achieve their aspirations.