More people are traveling today than before. Why is this?

Tourism and traveling is becoming popular industry amongst the nations. These days millions of masses are engaged in international travel as compared to previous decades. This essay will highlight the main factors behind this happening. The first and foremost reason is availability of transportation on the fact that in the past time, the means of transport were limited and took much time to travel from one place to another. While, in recent times, speed and efficiency of such transport is improved. Therefore, it saves time as well as money than before. The second factor which effects the traveling is business established outside the country. Due to the opportunities provided by abroad, more people invest their money in other countries for various kinds of business or work. They often travel overseas to look after their clients or workplace. Hence, the need to travel is increasing. The last but not least rational is income earned by people as nowadays, individuals are working and earn money from their work. So they also like to go to visit the new places and spend their leisure time with closed ones. That is why, people like to travel for enjoyment too. For instance, in India, individuals commonly love to explore places like Goa, Dalhousie and Shimla as well in vacations with family or friends. To conclude, there are plethora of reasons including efficient transportation, higher opportunities and income that enhanced the traveling or motivates masses to explore overseas.