Some people say that we are wasting a lot of money and time on Tet holida, so it should be eliminated.

Have you ever thought that Tet should be celebrated for only one day? At Tet, people usually have 7 days off following Lunar calendar. Due to the long days off, Tet is blamed for wasting money and time, so that it is popular among many people that Tet should be abandoned. Tet is an important festival in Vietnam, it’s time for people to relax after hard working year. To begin with, Tet is an occasion for people to reunite which increases the value of family love. For the whole year, workers and students are put under considerable pressure. For people who live with their families, even if they work all day, they still have time with their families at dinner. Nevertheless, those who work far away are not so lucky, they have only one holiday or 7 days off of Tet may not enough for them to stay with families. Because of that, family members cherish short days on Tet holiday. In this occasion, they share things happened last year with their relatives, welcome the New Year together and pray for the good. These are the most wonderful moments. Moreover, after a year of hard-working, people need time to get rid of stress and relax. Tet is an opportunity for them to eat healthy food, get enough sleep, and so on. A new year will begin so they should have days off to enjoy their life before starting working. Tet holiday help people feel more comfortable, they will not under pressure because of working and studying, and it is also a time for people to recover their health. In fact, Tet holiday takes up a lot of time and money, but Tet should not be eliminated. Tet has a lot of features occurring only in Vietnam, it creates cultural distinct for our country. Tet is an interesting point that tourist are impressed in Vietnam. The ceremony on Tet has had a strong attachment for Vietnamese people, it has become a part of their life. Besides, during a year, people try to work to have a full party, in other words, Tet is the purpose which help people have a motivation. Therefore, Tet should be maintained, government could reduce the number of days off to avoid the wasting time and money. In conclusion, Tet is the most memorable moments for all Vietnamese families. It is a pity if Tet is eliminated.