Countries with long average working hours are economical successful but such nations can face negative social consequences.

It is often argued that longer working hours for employees ensure financial benefits for companies and nation. However, many believe that this practice threatens general health and peace of worker's life. This essay scrutinizes both facets of this situation before reaching a rational conclusion. To embark on, it is undeniable that companies employing individuals for longer hours achieve a potential output overall. As a result, new products are manufactured at a greater pace thus, leading to worthy market sale. In short, the more is the productivity, the more is the economic turnout. In return, employees are promised with regular bursaries, rewards by employers. Hence, serving as an incentive for worker's to work more. To illustrate this point further, many business owners in a competitive business climate lavishes various perks and organize wellness programmes to instill determination and dedication in respective staff. On the flip side, it is apparent that the stretch in working hours have plumbed the chances of exposure to severe health problems. This practice often comply employees with time for family and recreation. Eventually, this leads to job dissatisfaction and work pressure, dooming deadlines report rise in frustration, anxiety and even insomnia in few cases. Additionally, on the global scale, general job dissent brings forth alarming increase in crime rate. Despite annual bonuses from owners, longer strainful hours at workplace impact individuals negatively, leading to mass aggression and criticism. On balance, in the race of gaining financially, general well-being of public should not be overlooked. Keeping goodwill of society and community in mind, guidelines on normal working limits and company policies need to be modified to ensure healthy functioning of the system.