It is commonly believed that unlawful social media downloads are having a unfavourable impact on the music industry. The other side of the coin is it may not affects on artists, but I would argued that it will impact the music industry negatively.

It is commonly believed that unlawful social media downloads are having a unfavourable impact on the music industry. The other side of the coin is it may not affects on artists, but I would argued that it will impact the music industry negatively. On the one hand, it is argued by some that illegal downloads will not ecnomic damage on internet. Some people support the opinion that they have various sources of revenue. To quote from, customers pay for products which is composing by singers. They are earn their money through endorsements. Therefore it is considered by many that as long as people proceed to listen to their music by legal means. They still will be renowned and able to earn and lives somewhere else. On the other hand, I strongly believe that this will crucially impact the music sector as a whole. Firstly, in my opinion, a lot of production studios may not be resolute if customers do not pay their products. Recording music is undergo high production prices because it constain many professionals such as singers, artists and composers. If they do not enough product source of income due to illegal downloading, they will not able to inhabit in this rival market in the large term. I think it couse to corrupt the composers who spend his precious time in creating good music for their audience. They may feel that their abilities and songs are not appreciated. Therefore interest in singing further does not develop and de-motivated to continue composing marvellous songs. As a result, the music sector will become a sunset due to illegal downloading. In conclusion, although many artists do not recline on source of cash, I still believe that downloading music online without paying for it will couse the entire industry is in failed and production studios will not survive in the future.