More people are spending their free time watching movies, why is this? Is it a good or bad?

At present, many people are watching movies in their leisure time, due to easy accessibility as well as it required less cost when compare to other activities such as Golf, billiards, etc. In the following passage, I will illustrate some causes for this trend and share my opinion with suitable example. Of late, many mobile applications like Amazon prime and Netflix provide latest movies with variety of genres, which enables people to watch their favorite films easily. Additionally, the increased internet speed help many people to watch movies instantly through their mobile phones and laptops are considered to be another important reason. Similarly, currently many movie makers understand the current taste of people, and produce movies with interesting topics such as political drama and thrillers, which would encourage more people to watch during their leisure time. Thus, it has been considered that easy availability and movies based on current trend, aids more people to watch movies in their free time. Because of this trend, many people tend to lose their social life significantly, which reduce their interaction with family members, friends and neighbours. Moreover, some youngsters are becoming obese by watching movies for long hours, which reduces their time for personal fitness routines. For instance, my friend's kid watches movies in his vacation time and currently he is suffering due to overweight. Moreover, people are forgetting to learn carrier skills, which would help their career instead wasting their leisure time by watching films. In conclusion, people watching movies in their leisure time is a bad trend, which could wisely, used for learning other vital skills from career perspective? Both parent and teachers should foster children to use free time to involve in various sports activities, which will help them to stay fit.