Many developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism. Why is this? Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

The authorities of developing nations work on different projects for the development of their country, but they prioritize tourism over everything. In my view, it is a positive step towards growth. Further, I will discuss more perks of tourism for development in this essay. There are many ways to bring sustainability of the country, for instance, introduction to more manufacturing units, trading firms, concentration on education, better healthcare, etc. But tourism acts as a bridge between different nations. It opens many gateways for business opportunity and cultural development by notably showing the life of people residing in developed nations. With an increase in tourism in developing, nations people are giving more importance to find efficient ways to export their products globally. For example, in India export of spice and handicrafts has increased more than 50% compared to last decade with rise in senses of proprietors. Moreover, travellers from developed nation provides financial aids to small businesses for better services. For instance, in Rajasthan people rely on foreign tourist for their daily needs as most of residents in the area are either working as guide or selling handicrafts. Not only travel industry is bringing difference by providing money but also changing thought process of humans in many aspects as it is breaking stereotype culture of underdeveloped countries. In conclusion developing nations are in debt of remarkable impacts of travel and tourism which bringing it to the limelight and relying on the industry is getting more importance.