Some people think that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

In today’s technological world artificial intelligent robots are increasingly replacing human in jobs. This is absolutely true to some extent; however, it is impossible to replace occupations where critical thinking and logical reasoning is required. This essay will discuss why some tasks are going to be relay on humans rather than machines. Artificial intelligent robots may replace work that does not require human specific skills. Accurately programmed devices can execute the jobs flawlessly as they are less expensive than hiring and training a human employee. For example, almost all over the world, conventional banking system has been upgraded and automated teller machines are installed to deposit and withdraw cash. Another case where human intervention is not involved anymore is automated baggage check-in process at airports. In addition, these automated counters function throughout the day and need no holidays hence proving the worthiness of the artificial intelligence. Conversely, there are some occupations where expert judgment is essential cannot be substituted by computers. These include science and technology, education, psychology, medicine and social work to name but a few. For instance, a, customer will always prefer to talk to person rather than a chatterbot, because they work on predefined algorithms installed in it and are unable to answer those questions which are not programmed. A machine can never perform a task which is not defined in its algorithm. This limitation simply indicates that a robot is made to perform a certain task and cannot play smartly if needed to do some out of the box. They cannot act to an undefined scenario. To conclude, in the future less skilled work will be executed by the robotic machines; whereas, highly skilled jobs need human intelligence and efforts. As a consequence, work related activities which do not require abilities can be accomplished by robots. Ultimately, skillful jobs which are effectively done by humans may not be replaced by machines.