More people are shopping online today than ever before. Why do people choose to shop this way? Are there any disadvantages to shopping online?

In these day and age, shopping online has reached its utmost point than ever before. Due to this pandemic period, the demand for internet shopping has become as popular as traditional shopping, as well as the way of purchasing online is very convenient. However, there are some possible drawbacks of buying online. To begin, COVID-19 is becoming serious problem around the globe, so it forces people to be lock down and self isolated. To clarify, people do not go shopping, it seems dangerous to be infected easily in these pandemic days. Therefore, people are getting used to shopping online and it is safer way of do shopping for everyone. This is because, it is becoming as popular as traditional method owing to easy delivering, and there are several major internet shops such as AMAZON, ALIBABA and ALIEXPRESS which have been very familiar throughout the world. Moreover, the way of internet shopping is very convenient because of people should not waste their time to go to Markets. What I mean by this, going to market takes about 5 or 7 hours even a day without spending time on working. For example, we spend just a few minutes to order our needs by pressing a bottom and we do not have to care about it, they deliver our needs. Coming to demerits of internet shops, despite enumerable benefits, there are several possibilities and one of these problems might be the lack of credibility of the products. Through these websites, sometimes various sellers sell the duplicate copies of the products at cheap rates and they cheat users by providing fake brand names. Recently, 20 cases of selling fraudulent items by Flipcart were reported in India. Nevertheless, these websites provide services for convenience of its user such as return policy, so that if any user does not find the product credible they return it. In conclusion, people are shopping online in order to be safe and save time, to have comfort and ease. The advantages of this trend are extremely significant that they can overcome some possible disadvantages.