some people say that protecting the environment is the dovernment's responsibility. others believe that every should be responsible for it.

Protecting the environment requires everyone's participation. The government may be involved in some of the bigger environmental issues, but it may not be as good as it is now unless everyone is involved. That's why I agree that everyone needs to be involved. There are many tree planting events in Mongolia, but a lot of trees are cut down to build houses or prepare firewood. Trees grow very slowly, but only a few hours are enough to cut them down. In order to protect the environment, such as trees, water and air, it is better to take measures not to spend too much on them. Another example is that in the developed countries of the world, without replacing old buildings with new ones, those who still live in historical monuments can develop tourism by renovating them themselves. In conclusion, protecting and improving the environment is everyone's collaboration.