In the past people wore their traditional clothes and followed their culture. These days most people wear similar clothes and therefore look very similar to one another. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, western trend come into our country more dominant makes our young generations more familiar with its culture than Indonesian culture. Such of the condition should be an attention for the Government before we lost our identity in the long term. This essay will discuss about negative impact of foreign trend development changing native culture. In this era alteration many cultures from around the world easier to come into a country. This condition is a defiance for native people in a country like Indonesian, the people must struggle to maintain Indonesian culture remain prominent among other cultures. Currently, our genuine culture has already shifted with western style. Young generation prefer to wear modern clothes than traditional clothes. In their mindset modern style looks more stylish than traditional which looks old. The mindset is an obstacle to promote our culture and it can be a factor fade away our culture. Therefore, the Indonesian Government should have strategies to promote and to socialize our culture globally. For instance, the Government collaborate with some of designers in Indonesia to create Indonesian traditional clothes with modern designs. It absolutely will attract young generation so that they will chose wearing traditional clothes. Then the Government build a cooperation with influencers to separate the tradition clothes with modern style products on their social media. The first key to get attention from young generation is how they can acquaint with their own culture. Lastly, if we want young generation wear traditional clothes than western or foreign clothes is we must re-create our traditional clothes looks more interesting. We must change the young generation mindset that think traditional clothes is old become something looks modern and attractive. Through social media, influencers can help to drawn attention the generation changing the mindset. And definitely the Indonesian Government should run mission to promote traditional clothes globally seriously and make it priority program.