Many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online.

With each day, e-commerce is getting more accessible and gaining popularity. We can buy anything from anywhere across the world by clicking on only one button. It also helps us save time and money. Although several drawbacks are also linked with this phenomenon, which mainly includes the security risk, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages in detail, in the upcoming paragraphs. Online shopping is gaining popularity as women who are known to be keen on shopping can surf the internet, to place an order for online shopping. The main benefit of is that it can save both time and money for the buyer. For example, women can choose the products of their own choice, quality and price, which is mentioned on the products. Furthermore, they can also inquire about the products, from a customer who already bought this. Secondly, it can help the country, to increase business and to decrease inflation across the country. Thus, shopkeepers can use different ways or ideas to improve their business. However, we cannot ignore the drawbacks of online shopping. The security risk is one of them. Sharing information, during online shopping, can be used by hackers. Other, demerits include low-quality products. Let's take the example of clothes, girls when buying clothes, through online shoping, often feel disappointed when they see the original product and their stuff as it turns out to be different from the image. To conclude, the advantages of online shopping outweigh the disadvantages. Of course, shoppers have to exercise some common sense and keep their device free of malware if they want to enjoy online shopping.