more people are committing crime again after serving punishment.

Crimes are committed more by offenders who have served their first punishment. I believe this is happening due to the lack of resources at the disposal of government in rehabilitating and helping offenders with their lives, also a lot of people find it difficult to get a job after being acquitted. There are a number of measures that can be taken to make the present situation better. When an offender serves time in the prison, they are lagging behind on the developments and skills that the world makes in the mean time. Since social skills are important to interact in their daily lives, they must be taught basic skills and etiquettes that will help them in getting an employment after being released, more so, keeping up with the trends of the world and engaging them in keeping up with the skill set required to get work. Reading is one of the best ways to gain information which should be practiced by all inmates along with writing which is a useful way to expand one's expertise. On the other hand, hiring managers should also not look at job applications with bias when they learn about their applicants having served time before. Until the general public does not see offenders as regular citizens who deserve the same opportunities that they do and forget them for their past mistakes, it is tough to solve this problem. In conclusion, people serving punishments should have to spend their time more usefully and gain more from their time spent behind bars where as individuals in daily walks of life should not outcast offenders. I believe this is the best way to solve the issue and lower the crime rate of repeat offenders.