More number of children prefer to type instead of writing. What are the causes and effects of it?

Proliferation of technology has led to various changes and some which have changed habits of children. There are increasing number of young people who now have inclination to type texts rather than write. Prominent reasons for this change in trend is the availability of wide variety of technological devices and convenience. Such changes, however, such changes might significantly impact the focus and retention capacity in children. There has been plethora of noticeable behavioral and attitudinal changes in kids these days, due to rapid technological advancements. Earlier there had been lot of focus on hand writing and personalities could be determined by the way letters were written, but now many children learn and use devices ubiquitously and remain oblivious of the importance of writing. For instance, devices like smart phones, laptops and tablets are convenient and quick, so young people find it attractive to use and type. Writing would require particular posture, therefore, it is regarded to be tedious and time consuming. Thus, because of the ease and availability of devices, most pupils opt to type in preference to writing. Most adaptations have some consequences, some are detrimental while others are beneficial. Most educators claim that, the change where young people are opting to type has decreased their focus. Pop out on devices distracts children, greatly reducing their retention ability, effecting their psychological development. Many devices emit infra-red radiations that adversely impact on health and in turn learning and comprehension of content. Writing is a skill that requires mind and hand coordination that largely improves attention to minute details, however, while typing such intricacies could be easily be ignored. Hence, typing on devices effects the retention capacity and greatly decreases the concentration. In conclusion, availability and convenience of use of gadgets are the main causes for preference of children to type over writing, but these fondness seem to impact their learning and decrease their retaining ability.