Certain individuals believe that commercials are immensely successful at convincing us to purchase things. However, the rest of the people opine that advertisements have become so ordinary that we do not even pay attention towards it.

Certain individuals believe that commercials are immensely successful at convincing us to purchase things. However, the rest of the people opine that advertisements have become so ordinary that we do not even pay attention towards it. I strongly believe that advertisements are becoming very annoying, and people have started to avoid them. The following essay will intend to analyze both the views along with my perspective. There are multiple reasons why commercials have become very normal thing and getting no attention from people. The primary reason is most of the people find them very irritating as they appear on every platform, and same things are being promoted repeatedly. For example, while watching anything on various applications like YouTube, Instagram and Facebook, after every five minutes they play an advertisement which is mostly skipped by majority of people. Moreover, even the older people who usually watch television stop watching the shows while there is a break in between and try to do other stuff at that time. Apart from these digital advertisements, some businesses also make use of offline advertisements, and in that case also people do not even read and throw them away. Therefore, it is present everywhere and people are bored from them, and wherever people get them, they avoid. On the other hand, other individuals think by promoting products people are buying them, and they are getting tremendous success. The advertisements are somehow seen by people as they are available everywhere and get people attention owing to which some commercials reach to the right audience who were really interested in that product and were thinking of buying it and that’s how they are getting successful. Summing up, although, advertisements are sometimes successful in making people buy things by reaching at right audience using both offline and online ways, but they are very annoying in recent times as they are everywhere and most of the audience do not find them useful.