"More information available online so library books are useless." Agree or disagree with statement?

Perhaps, one of the most controversial statements in recent times is "More information available online so library books are useless". What makes this statement so blunt is it rubs the old school generations the wrong way. Being a millennial myself, I strongly disagree with this statement find it extremely wrong on so many levels. Discarding the importance of library books is like being insensitive to a large groups of people who finds book as still more effective than their electronic counterpart. People learn differently compare to others. Majority of Gen Z people would still prefer to pick up a book over going online in the internet. Scent of books, texture of the pages and the sound of turning a page alone provides a certain satisfaction to readers. An experience that you will not be able to have by sitting in front of a keyboard and a monitor. History do not discriminate. It is important to understand that rather than making the library obsolete, technology can compliment libraries. These two can co-exist. Both are indispensable because these two are testaments to human's ingenuity. Books can serve as a back-up of information to online resources. Library books are still essential because of the flock of people that still regard books as their preferred source of knowledge. At the same time, importance of books in understated because it still serves as source of wealth of information, immune to any virus. Overall, I strongly disagree with the passage that "More information available online so library books are useless. "