more important to focus on national or international views

Everyone agrees that being updated with news is very important. There are some people who focus on news of their country and some believe in focusing on international news. In my opinion, it is good to be informed about the events occurring all over the world, but it more important to focus on the news on your country. To begin with, it is important to keep oneself updated regarding the economy, population, prices of daily products. Secondly, law is different in all countries therefore it is important to be aware about the law incase of emergency or accidents. Thirdly, it is important to stay updated on political news of their country as it will decide the growth of the country for next 5 to 7 years. To illustrate, the news about speedy vaccinations for covid-19 is great news for Indians. On the other hand, international news are related to topics such as borders, flights, satellite launch, nuclear weapons testing. Moreover, these are the news which will inform about the relations between two countries and are more useful to the government or army officers or people who plan to travel abroad. To quote an epitome, the recent news of Taliban taking Afghanistan had many effects internationally. All in all, as I mentioned earlier, it is more important to have a regular check at national news and it is recommended that, people should keep themselves updated of both national and international news as both types have their importance and none can be neglected.