more importance given to qualifications than to personal traits while hiring agree or disagree

It is true that in today's society employers tend to hire employees who are academically qualified than those who held more life experiences or simply good people. I opine that this change is a mixed blessing that has both benefits and disadvantages for some companies. On the one hand, it seems that by hiring more employees with academic qualifications can boosts a company's development the way it wants. Since these workers have received proper education from schooling, they can contribute to the business by applying their knowledge that they have learnt from qualified field of works. These staffs are more trustworthy in terms of the level of education they have received. Therefore, by looking through the kind of degree that the person has, the company can easily determine if that is the personnel that they want in their company. On the other hand, it is equally important to hire experienced workers who own some valuable information from their pervious mistakes. For instance, if a company is facing a severe crisis in its developing stage, an experienced employee would be useful since he or she might have the knowledge of how to solve this very issue. Therefore, by having some experienced personnel in the company, it would be more likely for the company to tackle a major issue or avoid an unwanted situation. In conclusion, if a business would like to develop further in a the way that any business wanted, it would be important for them to hire both academically qualified and experienced workers.