In some countries children begin to get formal education at the age of 4, in other countries they do at the age of 7 or 8. How do you agree either of these.

Some people think that children must be educated in a formal way at early ages. The others say that they must begin later, at the age of 7. In this essay I am going to my opinion about this issue. I completely disagree that children begin formal education at the age of 4. I think it is too early. A child at this age cannot realize everything clearly. If you teach him/her something he/she can only learn it by heart, without realizing its real meaning. It is not useful, but it is harmful. That is to say, their brain will be busy with misunderstandable informations. I agree children must be taught formal education at the age of 7. They begin to differ things whether are good or bad when they are 7 years old. Thus, if you give some information, they can learn thi material by realizing its proper meaning, not by learning by heart. In this passage I am going to give some facts about my above-mentioned opinions. When my son was 5 years old I tried to teach him reading and writing in order to win time. Because I wanted him to be the best pupil in his class. But I could not manage. He did not want to learn, he wanted playing. Then he went to school when he was 7 years old. He learnt everything. Now he is the best pupil in his class as I want. As a conclusion, I want to say that children should not be stayed in a difficult situation, they should be given freedom. As they say, it is never late to learn.